Columns Layout = 3

Our faculty have a diverse set of interests both in and out of the emergency department. Faculty are members of the American College of Emergency Physicians (ACEP), served on committees for the Pennsylvania chapter (PACEP) - including several past presidents, participate in Academic Life in Emergency Medicine (ALiEM), Society of Academic Emergency Medicine (SAEM), and Council of Residency Directors (CORD). Faculty have teaching appointments at Thomas Jefferson University Sidney Kimmel Medical College.


Megan Stobart-Gallagher, DO, FAAEM, FACEP
Program Director

Layla Abubshait, MD
Associate Program Director

Amanda Deshisky, DO, FACEP 
Assistant Program Director

Betsy Datner, MD, FACEP
Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine

Robert Czincila, DO, FACEP
EMCM ED Medical Director

Core Faculty

Jeffrey Gardecki, DO
Point of Care Ultrasound Director

Meaghan Reid, DO 
Simulation Director

Julia Todd, DO
Medical Student Clerkship Director
Assistant Simulation Director

Richard Chen, DO

Seth Merker, MD

Clinical Faculty

Michael Asaly, MD
Scott Beaudoin, MD
Carlene Bronikowski, DO
Michaela Mickler, MD
Michael Owen, MD (EMCM ED Observation Unit Director)
Joe Robinson, DO

© 2022 Einstein Healthcare Network. All rights reserved.